List of products by manufacturer Berwick 1707

Through a combination of technology and expert craftsmanship in highly-specialised tasks that require the know-how of many years of experience, Berwick 1707 and Berwick 1707 Premium Grade shoes comprise carefully-made articles, with high added value, which successfully exceed the expectations of the most demanding user and will faithfully accompany him step by step over the years.



History



Duque de Berwick

Duke of Berwick



In 1707 a crucial battle took place in Almansa for the Spanish War of Succession, in which the Duke of Berwick won the decisive victory that resulted in Philip the Fifth claiming the throne of Spain.


On January 24, 1871 Charles Goodyear Jr. patented a machine for sewing leather welt, which was a task that was previously performed by craftsmen.


 



 


Charles Goodyear Jr.

Charles Goodyear Jr.



In 1883 Jan Ernst Matzeliger patented an automatic method for lasting shoes.


Sydney W. Winslow later purchased these patents, setting up the United Shoe Machine Company, whose machines are still used today, and that helped to develop the industrial manufacturing process, increasing production exponentially, creating thousands of jobs and reducing the price of shoes by 50%.


Currently Milan Classic S.A. manufactures shoes in Almansa under the direction of Berwick 1707, through the Charles Goodyear Jr. process patented 141 years ago, controlling production vertically through a complex industrial organisation, so that every phase in manufacturing the shoe, even those normally outsourced, as would be constructing the heel or producing the sole, are carried out in the same factory, which promotes cost containment and quality control.



 


Berwick 1707 Workshop


Through a combination of technology and expert craftsmanship in highly-specialised tasks that require the know-how of many years of experience, Berwick 1707 and Berwick 1707 Premium Grade shoes comprise carefully-made articles, with high added value, which successfully exceed the expectations of the most demanding user and will faithfully accompany him step by step over the years.




Shoes constructed through a process invented in 1871 by Charles Goodyear Jr., which consists of more than two hundred separate operations, through which and after two days of work the cutting is stitched to the welt and this is in turn stitched to the insole as well as sewn separately to the outsole, insulating the foot from the cold, heat and water.


A cork-filled midsole is applied between the two pieces of leather that, through use, will end up forming a template tailored to our foot. In addition to making them long lasting, the quality of this construction will allow the shoe to be repaired when it shows signs of wear.


The features of Berwick 1707 shoes come from the best suppliers in the industry: tanneries such as Du Puy and D’Annonay for the leather cuttings, Dainite rubber soles and the agglomerated cork for the midsole and linings entirely in cowhide are imported from England. They are available in continental numbering with half sizes for maximum fit adjustment.



More

Список товаров по производителю Berwick 1707

Благодаря сочетанию технологий и экспертного мастерства в высокоспециализированных задачах, требующих "ноу-хау" многих лет опыта, обувь Berwick 1707 и Berwick 1707 Premium Grade включает тщательно изготовленные изделия с высокой добавленной стоимостью, которые успешно превосходят ожидания самых требовательных любителей качевственной обуви.
Berwick 1707

В 1707 году в Алмансе произошла историчесская битва в Испанской войне за преемственность, в которой герцог Бервик одержал победу, в результате Филипп 5 стал приемником трона Испании.


Duque de Berwick


герцог Бервик


24 января 1871 года Чарльз Гудиер-младший запатентовал машину для шитья кожи - работа, которая ранее выполнялась мастерами в ручную.


В 1883 году Ян Эрнст Мацелигер запатентовал автоматический метод крипления подошвы обуви.


Сидней У. Уинслоу позже приобрел эти патенты, создав компанию United Shoe Machine Company, машины которой используются и по сей день. Эти иновации внесли весомый вклад в развитие индустрии обиви и увеличили продуктивность производства, создав тысячи рабочих мест и снизив цену обуви на 50 %.


В настоящее время Milan Classic SA производит обувь в Almansa под руководством Berwick 1707, через процесс Charles Goodyear Jr., запатентованный 141 год назад, контролируя производство вертикально через сложную промышленную организацию. Так что каждый этап производства обуви, даже те, которые обычно передаются на внешний подряд, выполняются на одном заводе, что способствует сдерживанию затрат и контролю качества.


Мастерская Бервика 1707


berwick_shoes.jpg


Благодаря сочетанию технологий и экспертного мастерства в высокоспециализированных задачах, требующих "ноу-хау" многих лет опыта, обувь Berwick 1707 и Berwick 1707 Premium Grade включает тщательно изготовленные изделия с высокой добавленной стоимостью, которые успешно превосходят ожидания самых требовательных любителей качевственной обуви.


Производство обуви по процессу, изобретенного в 1871 году Чарльзом Гудием-младшим, состоит из более чем 200 отдельных операций. Между двумя кусками кожи применяется промежуточная подошва, заполненная пробкой, которая через использование в конечном итоге формирует шаблон, соответствующий вашей ноге. Качество этой конструкции позволит улучшить ремонт обуви, когда она проявляет признаки износа.


Материал для изготовления обуви Berwick 1707 постовляется от самых именитых производителей индустрии, таких специалистов по изготовлению кожи как, Du Puy и D'Annonay. Подошвы Dainite и пробки из агломерата для промежуточной подошвы импортируются из Англии. Они доступны в континентальной нумерации с половинными размерами для максимальной подгонки размера под ногу владельца пары Berwick 1707.


Еще